Club Elections Next Week

Club officer elections will be held this Wednesday, April 12th. Voting will take place toward the end of the meeting.

Replacements are required for Secretary and Treasurer positions, though all positions will be up for election.

CCDC Team Takes 1st at State

This past Saturday, February 18th, SEMO’s CCDC Team took first place at the state level competition against Missouri S&T. The CCDC team will now be going to the Midwest Regional CCDC competition in Chicago, IL on March 17-18. Congratulations to all competitors and good luck at regionals!

If you’re interested in joining the CCDC team next year, contact Lucas Kossack at [email protected] or Jonathan Fulling at [email protected]

Semester Meetings Start January 25th

Hello everyone!

I’m just posting this to let everyone know that this semester’s meetings will being on the 25th, at the same time and place (Noon, Dempster 128).

If you’d like more details about the club, feel free to join the slack @ using your SEMO email! We’re always open to chat.

New meeting location

With Cybersecurity moving under the Computer Science department, all the CY classes have been moved to the new Cybersecurity classroom, Dempster 128. ¬†We’ll also be holding our meetings there on Wednesdays at noon, as usual, starting August 31st.

Cyber Defense Club Meetings

Attention all students who are interested in cybersecurity! We will have weekly club meetings on Wednesdays at noon in the Polytech building rm #105.

In the club we discuss a variety of topics related to cybersecurity. The club allows students to learn more than what is taught in the classroom. It is also an excellent way to meet other students who have the same interests as you! Come and check it out.